Board of Directors

Brianna Kim, President

Curator, African American Museum of Iowa

Onnica Marquez, Vice President

Archivist at St. Ambrose University Library

Kris Colby, Secretary 

Winnebago County Recorder

Nathan Arndt

Assistant Director and Chief Curator, UNI Museum/Rod Library

Sarah Connors

Owner/Designer, Connors Marketing

Olivia Garrison

Reference Coordinator, Iowa State University Library

Amy Groskopf, IMALERT liaison

Davenport Public Library

Donna Hoeksema

Burling Library

Tom Keyser

Archivist, State of Iowa Library

Rebecca Dickman

Curator, Amana Heritage Society

Kara McKreever

Genealogy Center Manager, Museum of Danish America

Cindy Opitz

Collections Manager, Pentacrest Museums: Old Capital Museum, Natural History Museum and the Mobile Museum

Candida Pagan

Project Conservator, The University of Iowa Libraries

Elizabeth Stone, Co-chair IMALERT

Conservation Lab, The University of Iowa


Non-voting members:

Nancy E Kraft, Adviser

Head, Preservation Department, The University of Iowa Libraries

Bill Kreuger, Treasurer

Head Librarian, Iowa Masonic Library and Museum

Tanya Demmel, Administrative Assistant 

Museum Coordinator, Cedar County Historical Society Museum and Prairie Village

Initiate, encourage & enhance preservation practices for Iowa archives & collections